All content of this website is copyright by Mid-South Horse Review and may not be copied or reprinted without express written consent of the publisher and editor

Call Us: (901) 867-1755

The Mid-South Horse Review is available at over 350 locations throughout Tennessee, Mississippi, Alabama, Arkansas and Kentucky.
June issue is now available!


NTRL Music City Trailer Roping


On January 16-17, 2016 at the Ag Expo Park in Franklin Tennessee, Jx2 Productions put on the Music City Trailer Roping team roping event. On Saturday were the #15, #13, #12, #11 and #11 WS Qualifier, and the #10. Sunday’s roping divisions were the #6, #9, and #8.
 Equine Performax at the Jaeckle Centre was a title sponsor of the event. Their rehabilitation center is only ten minutes from the venue, and ropers took advantage of the opportunity to use the machines available. “We work closely with John Johnson and work on his horses, as do many of the ropers,” said Ashley Paris of Equine Performax. The Mobile Magna Wave machine was actually taken to the roping event, where competitors had the opportunity to give their horses some “spa” treatment. The Jaeckle Centre also has a cold water leg spa and an underwater tread mill. More information about their variety of therapy treatments is at:
On Saturday in the #13 Super 7, Ben Walker and Zack Mabry were first in the Average and had the Overall Fast Time. Zack also placed second along with David Gaddis, and David placed third with Billy Lam. Gaddis and Lam also won the Incentive.
In the #10 Slide, it was Ryan Pratt and Justin McMillion in first in the Average. Chip Phillips and Tavon Bagsby won the Short-Go Fast Time.
Chris Hester was the trailer winner, a 2-horse slant load with a dressing room. Saddle winners were: Saddle winners: #3 header- Holly Childers; #3 heeler- Jarrett Lassiter: #4 header- Dustin Hooper : #4 heeler- Blane Maxwell: Female- Mikhayla Graham; 50&over- Gordon Branham.

The #8 Trailer roping winners: 1st- Dustin Hooper/ Blane Maxwell; 2nd- Craig Smith/ Jarrett Lassiter; 3rd- Jessica Moser/ John Moser; 4th- Gordon Branham/ Chris Hester; and 5th- Cody Graham/ Trevor Boatwright.

#15 winners: Will McCraw/ Derrick Crawford
#13 winners: Craig Flowers/ Adam Postelle
#12 winners: Tyler Boatwright/ Mike Jones
#11 winners: Michael Stout/ Richard Hall
#11 world World Series of Team Roping winners: Blair Kelley/ Richard Hall
#10 winners: Rocky Mayes/ Rowdy Mayes
#9 winners: Dakota Sunday/ Ryan Shaw
#6 winners: 1st- Daniel Sullivan/ Zane White; 2nd- Keith Wilder/ Melea Lester; 3rd- Kolton Powell/ Carson Stroup.

(Photos by Val Ford)

Go Back »

Photo Gallery

Additional photos from this month's events.


Upcoming events for the next three months.

Media Kit

Advertising rates, display ad dimensions & photo requirements, mission statement & who we are, demographics of readership, and yearly editorial calendar.

Scroll To Top