All content of this website is copyright by Mid-South Horse Review and may not be copied or reprinted without express written consent of the publisher and editor

Call Us: (901) 867-1755

The Mid-South Horse Review is available at over 350 locations throughout Tennessee, Mississippi, Alabama, Arkansas and Kentucky.
June issue is now available!


Tennessee Team Roping Championships


Junior Loopers
Photos by Val Ford, C Bar C Photography

The Ag Expo Park in Franklin, Tennessee was teeming with ropers March 18-20, 2016 as the top ropers gathered for the Tennessee Championships, the National Finals qualifier that offered $160,000 USTRC Flex Earnings. Action started at 9 a.m. daily, with the Junior Loopers roping at noon on Saturday.

The #8 winners were: Kali Carpenter and Terry Moore. Second went to Julien Stewart and Ben Gruber. Third were Cannon Smith and Justin Parlett.

In the #9, Average winners were Clint Thomas and Riley Kittle. The #9 Incentive was taken by Mitch Rogers and Dawson Boswell.

The #10 Gold Plus winners were: Average - Joseph Southern and Shane Holder. Incentive - Beau Tabor and Bill Evans.

In the #10, Jacky Barnett and Paul Moore won both the Average and the Incentive.

In the #11 winners were: Average - Riley Kittle and Matt Wilson. Incentive - Wyatt Allen and Eric Maloney.

In the #12 Gold Plus, both Average and Incentive winners were Mike Woolven and Eric Maloney.

The #12 winners were Tyler Boatwright and Mike Jones.

The #13 winners were Tyler Boatright and Ryan Pratt.

The #15 winners were Brantley Swofford and Lane Mitchell.

The Junior Loopers won hats and buckles, too. Winners were:

Ages 10-12: first Jack Luna; second Ty Brigance. Ages 7-9: first KT Hamilton; second Emma Collins. Ages 6 & under: first Gregory Mitchell; second Luke Luna.

Go Back »

Photo Gallery

Additional photos from this month's events.


Upcoming events for the next three months.

Media Kit

Advertising rates, display ad dimensions & photo requirements, mission statement & who we are, demographics of readership, and yearly editorial calendar.

Scroll To Top